EABIP Board of National Delegates

The board of National Delegates is composed of active members representing their country.

A national delegate per European country is chosen among paid members by the executive board.

Mission:
To represent EABIP and advance its mission around the world

Roles and Responsibilities:
• Develop strategies to expand EABIP’s educational programs and membership.
• Advise and assist EABIP leadership and staff on developing and producing educational activities and materials appropriate for their country and region.
• Advise and assist leadership and staff on promoting relationships with international training program directors to advance training standards.
• Identify potential EABIP partners from local and regional professional societies, CME providers, medical schools, health-care professionals, and industry.
• Identify and recruit local EABIP members to participate in EABIP activities.
• Contribute to EABIP Physician, EABIP blogs, and other media outlets reporting on local activities and advocating for global programs.
• Provide annual summaries of accomplishments and activities.
• Play an integral role in developing, participating, and recruiting attendance at ECBIP Congress.

Terms:
Each Delegate will serve a term of 2 years and be eligible for up to two reappointments.

Meetings:
The Council shall meet annually at the EABIP annual meeting and have teleconference meetings, as necessary.

EABIP Delegates:

Austria: Martin Hackl martin.hackl@tilak.at

Belgium: Christophe Dooms christophe.dooms@uz.kuleuven.ac.be

Bulgaria: Milena Encheva milena_en@abv.bg

Croatia: Mihovil Roglic mroglic@kbc-zagreb.hr

Cyprus: Ilias Porfyridis ilias_porfi@yahoo.gr

Denmark: Michael Perch michael.perch@regionh.dk

Estonia: Sirje Marran sirje.marran@regionaalhaigla.ee

France: Michel Febvre m.febvre@orange.fr

Finland: Toomas Uibu toomas.uibu@ihoakatemia.fi / toomas.uibu@saunalahti.fi

Germany: Ralf Eberhardt ralf.eberhardt@thoraxklinik-heidelberg.de

Greece: Grigoris Stratakos grstrat@hotmail.com

Hungary: Zsolt Papai-Szekely zsoltpapai@yahoo.com

Ireland: David Breen david.breen@hse.ie

Italy: Lina Zuccatosta linazuccatosta@tiscalinet.it

Macedonia: Marija Zdraveska mzdraveska@gmail.com

Moldova: Dr. Petru P. Grau pgurau@gmail.com

Netherlands: Hans Daniels j.daniels@vumc.nl

Norway: Arve Sundset arve.sundset@rikshospitalet.no

Poland: Artur Szlubowski artondo@mp.pl

Portugal: Antonio Bugalho antonio.bugalho@netcabo.pt

Romania: Marioara Simon masiroro@yahoo.com

Serbia: Bojan Zaric bojanzaric@neobee.net

Slovenia: Ales Rozman ales.rozman@klinika-golnik.si

Spain: Antoni Rosell arosell@bellvitgehospital.cat

Sweden: Lars Ek lars.ek@skane.se

Switzerland: Christophe Von garnier christophe.vongarnier@insel.ch

Turkey: Levent Dalar leventdalar@gmail.com

United Kingdom: Pallav Shah pallav.shah@imperial.ac.uk